Help!

1. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    72.17%

Help!

Right here's the lowdown. I'm a 31 yo firefighter 5'10 180lbs 18 BF. At the minute I do a split routine 5 days a week and finish with 20-30 mins HIIT. But I want to be BIGGER! Should I start 5x5? If I do that programme should I also do some separate ISO exercises? And cut down the cardio?? All suggestions welcome

2. Senior Member
    Stats
    5'8"  205 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    89.88%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting Pro

5x5 sounds good. But all in all it's about eating more man. Cardio is fine as long as your eating enough calories to compensate for the loss.
  3. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    72.17%

I'm guessing most if my calories should be protein and good carbs ie rice oatmeal??
    •   

4. Senior Member
    Stats
    5'8"  205 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    89.88%

That entirely depends on your goals, but in general it's about moderation, some lasagna here or some ice cream there definitely won't ruin anything, especially if your trying To gain. Protein intake should be monitored though, in your situation I'd aim for at least 200 grams a day.

If your trying to get into bodybuilding or fitness modeling or something, then you'd probably need to get a bit more neurotic about it. But just watch yourself, if your gaining too much fat or your health is declining in any way, then clean up and reduce the calories a bit and up the cardio. Find a good balance and focus on training heavy.
  5. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    72.17%

Brilliant dude cheers. Should I try to get the BF down first to keep my body more anobolic first or just hope that comes with the extra work?
  6. Senior Member
    Stats
    5'8"  205 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    89.88%