Lagging arms

amcartxs

Awards
Ok so I am 20 years old and I have been training consistently for 2 years now. I have made some good gains going from 5'8 130 to 165lbs. Currently I am on a 4 day split because of my work and school schedule conflicting but I usually do a 5 day split.. My split right now is
Monday-back&bi
Tues-chest& tri
Wed-legs
Thurs-shoulders& bi
The reason I do biceps twice a week is because I literally have no biceps.. My triceps are decent but it makes my arms look awkward because my biceps are smaller. The first two years of my training has been mainly compound exercises and not many isolation movements... Therefore I have made very good gains in my upper body and legs but overall my arms are not growing at the same pace as the rest of my body... Any tips on what I should do to maximize growth in my arms? More isolation movements?

Raw Dog

Raw Dog

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
You tried training arms at the end of leg day instead?

napalm

napalm

Awards
Day 1 eat, eat some more, squat correctly eat some more, eat again, sleep

Day 2 eat...a lot, sleep

Day 3 eat, eat some more, bench, OHPcorrectly, eat some more, sleep

Day 4, repeat day 2, only eat more

Day 5, eat, eat again, deadlift, bb rowscorrectly eat, eat some more, sleep

Repeat

Your arms will grow if done correctly

Sent from my iPhone using Am.com

TexasGuy

Awards
I find that more frequent bicep training is best for my arms. And training them directly along with compound lifts goes a long way.

amcartxs

Awards
No, I have never tried working arms after legs.. Is there a benefit to do arms after legs?
I was going to try to hit arms more directly and alongside with compound exercises to see if it works.

crestcreeper

Awards
How long have u been doing the back/bi workout together? A while back I noticed my bi's were starting to lag a bit, and I was using the same split. There are a few things that helped me overcome that.