Check out this routine! - AnabolicMinds.com

Check out this routine!

1. New Member
    Stats
    6'1"  211 lbs.

Check out this routine!

Hey guys, I've been doing DC for the past 2 years and I love it, but I want to try doing a bit more volume again, with a bit less intensity. Just time to switch it up for awhile, but I'm sure I'll go back to DC eventually.

Anyways, my plan is to do a upper/lower body split. It will look like this-
    Mon: upper body- chest,back,shoulders, biceps- 4 sets of 8-12 reps per part..16 sets total
    Tues:lower body- calfs,quads,hams, and triceps- 4 sets of 8-12 reps per part..16 sets total
    Wed: off/cardio
    Thurs:upper body-chest,back,shoulders, biceps- 5 sets of 5 per part.. 20 sets total
    Fri: lower body- calfs, quads, hams triceps- 5 sets of 5 per part.. 20 sets total
    Sat: off/cardio
    Sun: off/cardio

So as you can see its a basic upper/lower split with more volume in the beginning of the week, and higher intensity towards the end.

Gonna give it a go for a few weeks and see how it goes.

Any criticism/advice is welcome.

2. Professional Member

Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation

Just make sure that you go to failure on each and every set. Otherwise, there isn't enough stress being placed on each muscle group to stimulate maximum growth, or any growth in my case. I personally choose the 6 days per week routine, working each group:

-Individually
    -To Failure on as many sets as I can
    -10-16 sets per muscle group
    -Pyramid with timed rests
    -Always with a w/o partner
    -Drop Sets on the last set of each exercise

Otherwise if I don't include these metrics/definitions in my routine, I don't grow. But that's just me though.

If you ain't limpin out of the gym, you ain't making progress.
  3. New Member
    Stats
    6'1"  211 lbs.

Quote Originally Posted by fueledpassion View Post