leg workout question

tpol

Awards
First off, I've been lifting for rougly 6 years now with a year off due to personal reasons, all throughout high school I thought leg workouts were dumb, as I got older I eventually realized you need to due them for many reasons.

That being said my legs are lagging WAY behind, I am 6 4 squats/deadlifts are painful but necessary just curious if there's another exercise that would supplement in aiding the pain while doing these. I can almost bench what I squat which is rather pathetic, my upper body is most definitely stronger than my lower body due to the fact it feels like im lifting the weight 1000ft in the air.

Masciaman

Masciaman

Awards
im actuallyy a lot like you, put off legs for a long ass time and recently started doing them, but honestly man you just need to train them consi
stent and it will get a lot better.. i was doing a 5 day split when i started training them and by the next leg day my legs would literally of JUST gotten better it was killing me talk about limping for like a week haha but it definitely gets better

asooneyeonig

asooneyeonig

Awards
where is the pain?

you may just need extra work on weak links. can you post a vid?

tpol

Awards
Got sent out of the states :/ hate my job lol

But we just maxed last night and I can most definitely bench more than I can squat...

Going to try supersets for my legs one a week or twice per month and add another leg day in hopefully I can cut the pain out of these days

compudog

compudog

Awards