Help me find a topic for my presentation (exercise phys related)

heebs10

heebs10

Awards
  • Established
I have do a presentation sorta as the finally of my clinical exercise physiology internship. i work in a hospital setting and my presentation will be evaluated by exercise physiologists but there may also be cardiologists and such present so i dont want to sound like an idiot lol. the presentation has to be on something relatively new and cutting-edge to the field of cardiology/cardiac rehab/ or stress testing. one example they gave me that was used back a few years ago was drug-eluding stents, back when those were still new. otherwise it can be on something like new workouts specifically designed for heart patients, new cardiac rehab techniques, new cardiac procedures (such as caths, ablations, open hearts, CABGs, pacemaker-related, ect), new or different stress testing modalities, new imaging techniques and things of that nature. i have done tons of research but cant really find anything new and or cutting edge.... so anyone have any ideas? thanks in advance:)

bboyflash

Awards
IF possibly...I know its not new but rarely talked about...I find it intresting anyways

heebs10

heebs10

Awards
  • Established
whats IF?

ZiR RED

ZiR RED

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Not sure what IF has to do with cardiac rehab.

Have you looked into arterial stiffness response to RESISTANCE training. Arterial stiffness is a newer measure of cardiac risk, and there are only a few studies that have looked at the effects of resistance training on arterial stiffness.

One thing that is quite cutting edge is the use of stem cells to regrow mycardiocytes. This is a quite edgy topic.

Have you ever been to the life sciences portal pages? If not, you're in for a treat. They post abstracts as they are published that relate to cardiovascular and ischemia research.

http://www.ischemic.net/