looking for a nice 5 day split!

1. looking for a nice 5 day split!

I have currently been on jamie lewis chaos and pain for a few months now and im kinda lookin to change things up a bit!

2. any help would be appreciated, im no beginner, i would classify me as intermediate, i have trained about 3.5 years, im 5'11 192 pounds
    •   

3. Look up Layne Norton's PHAT program.
    M.Ed. Ex Phys

4. dude i just looked at that and fell in love! this is for me, all 3 to 5 reps mostly, many sets, dude amazing, thanks bro!

5. It's a rough split, but I've never heard anyone say anything bad about it.
    M.Ed. Ex Phys

•   

6. only things i may have to cutsomize is a few exercises, the hack squats i cannot do, my home gym now commercial gym has a hack squat machine!

7. yeah it looks like pure hell, we will find out monday haha!

8. Quote Originally Posted by Rodja View Post
    It's a rough split, but I've never heard anyone say anything bad about it.
    Have you tried it yourself rodja?
    "The only good is knowledge and the only evil is ignorance." - Socrates

9. Quote Originally Posted by JudoJosh View Post
    No, I have not. A tad too much volume for me without some "assistance."
    M.Ed. Ex Phys

10. Quote Originally Posted by Rodja View Post
    No, I have not. A tad too much volume for me without some "assistance."
    I was thinking it wouldnt be a bad routine for while on a cycle as recovery should be great but wasnt sure. Most post I have read on it have all been positive but I would like to get some feedback from someone I trust then a random forum guy. 5/3/1 and WS4SB is my bread and butter routines.. Every time I try something new I end up dissatisfied and end up going back to one of those

11. Quote Originally Posted by JudoJosh View Post