PT job advice

JayRock

Awards
Ok, I'll try and lay it out as succinctly as possible. I currently work as a 1099 contractor as a PT and I have been doing so at this one location for over two years now. There hasn't been much growth because there is no advertising or marketing, only that which has been done through living social or groupon, and that has never worked out well for anyone. The club is a private, training only club, run by two brothers who are former bodybuilders. They have had the same clients for the past fifteen years with very little growth. The gym has not been updated since it's opened almost fifteen years ago, and most of the clients there are older rich people who all know each other, and that hasn't proven good for new business. The two owners never put money towards the business, plus they put a cap on how much a trainer can earn. All of that doesn't help that it's almost 40 miles from where I live, and that I frequently drive there and back twice a day.