Seroquel and strength gains??

KTRAIN

Awards
i was just wondering if anyone has ever taken the drug Seroquel and if so did it affect your strength? Im a 26 male and ive been training since 2007. My doctor had me on seroquel and it seemed like it made me really strong when i was taking it. I stopped taking it about 6 months ago and it just seems like my strength is way below where it used to be. Im wondering if i was stonger because i weighed 30 pounds more. Anyways if anyone has any knowledge or experience concerning this topic id love to hear thank you

AdtheRock

Awards
This sounds quite interesting to me, considering Seroquil is a drug that contains the stimulant "Quetiapine". Quetiapine has a aromatic molecular structure bound to Nitrogens, Carbons, Hydrogens and connected to a Carboxylate group. With this being said, this drug has been used predominately in mental illness. By balancing out the neurons and dopamine and serotonin levels in your brain, this drug is suppose to "balance" these levels. From what I am seeing, there is no direct connection to muscle strength nor stamina with dopamine or seratonin to muscle strength. There is clinical studies directly connecting it to bone mass, as well as bone strength. On the other hand, there is also a direct connection with Quetiapine to increasing energy endurance, through firing faster synapses in your brain this could cause an increase in energetic activity. From what you are implying I feel this could connect your phenomena. I am no doctor nor a professional on this topic, I have done some research and this is what I found. I hope it helps, good luck.

KTRAIN

Awards