athelete with scoliosis?

Sinon

Sinon

Awards
Im 21 and I have slight scoliosis. Its not that big of a deal besides the fact I have a muscle imbalance. My lower left back muscles are huge compared to my right, and my right upper back muscles are big compared to my left. Every once in a while I have back pain. Is there a way to help this? And will this effect me as a starting out mma fighter? Not pro, I just want to be the best possible. Thanks.

TexasLifter89

TexasLifter89

Awards
  • Established
humble area... where do you train? I would go to a chiro and have them look and do check ups/ adjustments 3 times a week if I were to participate in any kind of sport.

TexasLifter89

TexasLifter89

Awards
  • Established
I would get a chiropracter though and schedule appointments 3x a week.

Sinon

Sinon

Awards
Its weird. My muscles are odd and whatnot, but not one side seems stronger than the other. I just hope it doesn't limit me in the future with muay thai, or lifting for that matter.

TexasLifter89

TexasLifter89

Awards
  • Established
Its weird. My muscles are odd and whatnot, but not one side seems stronger than the other. I just hope it doesn't limit me in the future with muay thai, or lifting for that matter.
my girlfriend has scoliosis and has lost about 2 inches since we started dating. She sees a chiro 3x a week and it has been helping quite a bit. She does kickboxing and soccer, and she says using the chiropracter has helped her alot.

Sinon

Sinon

Awards
Hmm maybe mine isn't so bad. I haven't lost height. My back rarely hurts, I just slouch a lot. And the obvious muscle imbalance. Dunno. 3 times a week is pricey. I might get a consultation and see what they say.

TexasLifter89

TexasLifter89

Awards
  • Established
Hmm maybe mine isn't so bad. I haven't lost height. My back rarely hurts, I just slouch a lot. And the obvious muscle imbalance. Dunno. 3 times a week is pricey. I might get a consultation and see what they say.
insurance helps also

keeper