Questions on supersets and other forms of lifting

1. New Member
    Stats
    6'0"  185 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    16%

Questions on supersets and other forms of lifting

i have been working a training program mainly 8x3 for my sets in just about every work out im and i have done supersets in the past was just wondering if anyone has any info on how supersets work the muscle. Im looking for a new way of training to continue growing. sticking between 8 and 10 reps is getting old and i seem to be stuck on certain weights and seemingly in size.
    Im a noob on specialized or different techniques. been lifting for years though but never knew many different forms of training i either went with 5x5, 8-10x3 thanx

2. Elite Member
    Stats
    5'9"  201 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    30.81%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting ProPosting Authority

well, supersets are a great way of releasing higher levels of GH. this is great if you're an ecto trying to put on size, or anyone trying to loose fat. GH levels return to normal after fast digesting carbs are consumed, so diet is very important in relation to GH levels. if you're going for all out strength, this isn't the best program.
  3. New Member
    Stats
    5'10"  200 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    95.35%

when i was stuck on a plataeu for arms, every few weeks i would shock the muscle by doing a heavy set of 8 or 10 then strip 30 pounds off and go to failure on every set. it not dropset but kind of a preexhaust workout. Got a sick pump too. it really kickstarted sum growth and helped me bust thru the plataeu. i wouldnt suggest it every week just every few for a nice blast.
    •   

4. Elite Member
    Stats
    5'9"  201 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    30.81%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting ProPosting Authority