mega dose fish oil - AnabolicMinds.com

mega dose fish oil

1. New Member

mega dose fish oil

Okay, so I considering at least upping it to 10 grams a day...or more. I know there was another thread on this. My question is this: are there any negative effects from using flaxseed oil as my primary source of omega 3 as opposed to fish oil? Of course flaxseed oil also contains some amount of omega 9's and 6's. Thoughts?

2. Diamond Member

Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation

I have a book that has a huge section on good fats, and from what I remember it says people generally get too much of the fats from Flaxseed. Well not exactly the words, but something like that. Its easier to get enough of those fats than others...Take that with a grain of salt though because its all from memory, plus I'm not good at remembering things I read!. Plus I'm tired as hell today!. Maybe I will go look it today but I doubt it because I'm just burnt out as hell today for some reason....
  3. Registered User

There's a formula that states just how much of omegas 3,6, and 9 are optimal, and if you wanted to be super-scientific, you could mix perfect ampunts of fish oil, flax, borage, evening primrose, etc. The main thing to shoot for is a good dose of these healthy oils, some fish and some flax daily does the trick really. Those are (relatively) cheap in bulk and in liquid form.

Also, if you cook with olive oil and eat nuts/peanut butter, etc, you're getting a lot of the omega 9 (I believe) whereas the others have mostly 3 and 6.

There are those expensive "perfect blend" oil caps available, but leave those on the shelf at GNC for the unsavvy retail kooks; they're waay too expensive! Get 1000 caps of fish oil from Matt (CNW) and a big bottle of flax for the fridge and you're loving your life....
    •   

4. New Member