Calories in BCAA's?

dmillz224

dmillz224

Awards
  • Established
so I havent supplemented bcaa's yet so I decided to give it a shot since I'm on a recomp and was reading an article derek charlebois wrote on mega dosing and he said he removed 50 grams of protien and added 50 grams of bcaa's as to not add calories to his diet but I didnt think bcaa's had nutritional value well heres the article

I have been using BCAA for the past three years. I have used large amounts of BCAA in the past, but never really contributed my results to the BCAA, though now I realize they played a big part in my results.

Recently I began using large quantities of BCAA as part of a self-experiment and my results have been very impressive. I began "mega-dosing" BCAA in March using Scivation's Xtend as my source of BCAA. Xtend also contains citrulline malate (and glutamine), which as stated above, should work hand-to-hand with BCAA and increasing protein synthesis by elevating ATP levels.

In order to really put Xtend to the test, I decreased my protein intake by 50 grams (200 calories) and replaced that with 50 grams of BCAA. I did this because if I would have just added 50 grams of BCAA, I would be adding 200 more calories to my diet, which should cause a change in lean mass on its own. Here are the results of my month long Xtend "mega-dosing" experiment:

arena

sounds pretty dump. they have calories but not counted because FDA says only count whole proteins

o and where the **** is his body gonna get the rest of the essential amino acids in order to build muscle

dmillz224

dmillz224

Awards
  • Established
but if they infact do have calories how dose that not add to your caloric intake?....and I know Derek know's his **** so can anyone elaborate maybe Derek or someone

arena

but if they infact do have calories how dose that not add to your caloric intake?....and I know Derek know's his **** so can anyone elaborate maybe Derek or someone