coconut/macadamia nut oil for lean bulk?

1. coconut/macadamia nut oil for lean bulk?

would it be a good idea to add coconut oil or macadamia nut oil to my diet in a lean bulking stage? or should i just up my dose of fish oil or udo's?

2. I use a little of both and like them both so overall, I think it's pretty harmless in terms of avoiding fat gain. IMO opinion it's just the thing for cutting as it does seem to suppress appetite, at least for me.

Not many are familiar with coconut oil so I'm sure a flame or two wiil crop up asking why you're using a saturated fat..bla bla bla. I've been using for several months and I do think it does what they claim it does.
    •   

3. coconut

Coconuts are great eat em whole, Chop away at the top ,drink the juice w/a straw get a spoon for the meat .good for hair,blood etc..

4. If you do get coconut oil, be SURE that the label states "virgin coconut oil". The refined stuff is cheaper but lacks many of the benefits.
    MOTIV8 II Challenge
    -=The Big Squirrel Nut Swingers=-

5. Good point Aeternitus..and an important distinction.

Hydrogenated coconut oil is pure toxic evil. Used in a lot of junk foods..one of the worst hydrogenated oils there is.

The unrefined, "virgin" oil that's expellor pressed and unbleached is the stuff to eat. It also makes about the best skin lotion I've ever used. I have terrible acne and this is the only stuff that does not seem to make it worse..in fact it almost seems to help.
    •   

6. Quote Originally Posted by bioman
    It also makes about the best skin lotion I've ever used. I have terrible acne and this is the only stuff that does not seem to make it worse..in fact it almost seems to help.
    I wonder if this has something to do with one of the oil constituents being a natural anti-bacterial?