Primeval Labs - Primabol, is it worth it?

00A

00A

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
I have never tried Phosphatidic Acid before, saw this came out recently, very expensive.
Is it worth it? anyone have any experience with PA, not the cheap fakes etc.

jtmass

jtmass

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
I have tried EPIQ PA for 8 weeks. bit of strength gain (could be placebo since I was bulking) and muscle fullness. I may be a non responder as well. But, at that cost, definitely NO

jameschoi

jameschoi

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
fearns soy leth is like 9 bucks for 16 oz

soxbsbll05

soxbsbll05

Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • Established
Not worth it at that price. Holdout for Build by Outbreak Nutrition which has PA as well as laxo and Ursolic acid

DaeshDontSurf

DaeshDontSurf

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
fearns lists the phosphtidic acid content, so as long as you eat enough to match the study levels - it's the same thing. and as long as you account for the energy and macros - its actual food, a good source of choline, and the fat is of the "healthy" type. seems a no brainer - a couple tabelspoons in a bag can be taken anywhere. if it does anything is still up in the air - there are 4(?) studies on it - 3 sponsored and one not. the sponsored ones (cheminutra) all found benefit, the unsponsored one found no benefit. if you want to condense your reading, read the one sponsored one that included darren willoughby, and the one unsponsored one. the willoughby study (he wasn't the lead, so read all the names) was really fair with a lot of caveats to consider. i'd look at how much phosphatidic acid you want to take, and figure out how much 1 month of dosing fearns would cost - then compare to the concentrated bottled supps and make a decision.

musclemaker

musclemaker

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
musclemaker

musclemaker

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • Established