Yohimbine hcl timing

hrvi7

hrvi7

Awards
So i have struggles with yohimbine dosing, i've read that its best to take it in fasted state (because the presence of insulin makes yhcl useless), but since im currently working (im a student but during summer i work). My morning shift is 6/7-14, and the afternoon shift 14-22, so i workout either at 14 (after morning shift) or at 8 before afternoon shift, so i had no problems taking yhcl when i workout at 8 because its in fasted state. The problem is when i have a morning shift, i usually have lunch time at 10:30 and take yhcl 15 mins prior workout(around 14h) is this enough time to achieve a semi fasted state so my yhcl wont be useless?
Would it be better to dose it at 6 in fasted state before my morning shift and then take it preworkout?
Also is it necessary to take it before cardio, i usually do cardio 3 times a week but in the evening and obv wont take yhcl then. So will it still have the same effect before weightlifting like before cardio?
And will the protein shake pwo negatiate the effect of yhcl?

Sorry about stupid questions but i've read a lot about yhcl and want to use most out of it

The Solution

The Solution

Legend
Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • Best Answer
best is fasted state upon waking
Also in conjunction with caffeine it helps enhance its properties. Hence the use of Caffeine + Y for fasted cardio (which is the most optimal use)
Work upward to .02mg/kg as far as dosing goes. starting with 2.5 to 5mg and some people can tolerate upward to 15-17.5mg for morning dose.
Any kind of insulin response with Y may negate its effects, so I always tell my clients to dose it , do their cardio, then go home and have their first meal of the day.