Hey guys I'm new to the work out game

drakeb

Awards
Just wandering what is a great mass gain stack for amazing results but won't break my bank?

Joe12

Joe12

Awards
If you are new, and simply want to bulk, eat lots of food. Here is a link to a homemade shake with 1000 calories. Trust me, you drink 2 to 3 of those a day, and you will be blow up. Just be careful, going to far above above maintenance can actually turn you into a bloob. Check your macros, figure out your maintenance, and test it at 500 calories above maintenance. If you don't put on fat, bump it a little higher. Also, if you are trying to build a foundation, 5x5 workout is a great start.

http://anabolicminds.com/forum/bulking/282909-850-calorie-homemade.html

The Solution

The Solution

Legend
Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • Best Answer
Hey man,
Being new to the game is all about your nutrition and training. You can stack X, Y, and Z products but that will not do anything if the biggest variables are not in check. Supplements are simply that, they supplement your diet and training. Before you look into the essentials you should first focus on a good routine and getting your caloric intake figured out.

Eat in a caloric surplus, meaning eating more kcals than you need to maintain in order to gain muscle, size, and strength.

http://www.bodyrecomposition.com/muscle-gain/general-philosophies-of-muscle-mass-gain.html
http://www.bodyrecomposition.com/muscle-gain/macronutrient-intake-for-mass-gains-qa.html
http://www.bodyrecomposition.com/muscle-gain/training-frequency-for-mass-gains.html
http://www.bodyrecomposition.com/muscle-gain/cardio-and-mass-gains.html

Philosophies, Macro intake, training , and cardio articles for you to understand and help set up what you need to do before moving forward towards more supplements or advanced workout routines.

Then you could look into the basics:
Mutli vitamin (Orange Triad)
Fishoil (oximega)