risk of medical marijuana for insomnia?

FitnessLuke

Awards
Okay so I am a college student who needs a good working brain. On the other hand insomnia is a real problem for me and marijuana is the only thing that can fix it. It really helps me fall asleep..well I tried sleeping pills too, but they have their side effects..

Anyways I never smoke during the day..literally just before bedtime. About a small bowl few hits and a melatonin. It helps forsure, but I worry about impairing memory.

Also I smoke about 2 grams every 4-5 weeks..I would like to think that is not a heavy using, but maybe I am classified as a pothead.

joh408

Awards
  • Established
Okay so I am a college student who needs a good working brain. On the other hand insomnia is a real problem for me and marijuana is the only thing that can fix it. It really helps me fall asleep..well I tried sleeping pills too, but they have their side effects..

Anyways I never smoke during the day..literally just before bedtime. About a small bowl few hits and a melatonin. It helps forsure, but I worry about impairing memory.

Also I smoke about 2 grams every 4-5 weeks..I would like to think that is not a heavy using, but maybe I am classified as a pothead.
2 grams every 4-5 weeks??? Damn, most people burn through that in a couple days. I personally don't believe it will be an issue but gauge yourself. If you find your memory is worse or your motivation is dropping, stop smoking. Pot effects everyone differently so I can't say 100%

JD261985

Banned
Awards