Just how bad are ara DOMS?

pgno23

Awards
Hey guys,

I have been looking into getting some ara for when I bulk. I have noticed that they will increase your DOMS. Have seen terms like "DOMS from hell"

My question is just how bad are these DOMS and are they bad enough to effect athletic performance after warming up?

De__eB

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
DOMS is referring to soreness you feel the day after you workout, not after a warmup.

You shouldn't notice any increased soreness within the context of your workout.

ma70

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
I barely noticed any DOMs and I do high intensity strength training. I don't know about those who do high volume.

mountainman33

mountainman33

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
I'm half way thru my run and haven't seen any increase in soreness. I've been lifting for 15 years, so don't know if that has any bearing on that.

pgno23

Awards
DOMS is referring to soreness you feel the day after you workout, not after a warmup.

You shouldn't notice any increased soreness within the context of your workout.
Sorry may have worded that wrong. I mean in the days after if I compete in an athletic event. I'm a pro wrestler and am familiar with DOMS. The warmup I was referring to is after the DOMS kick in. Previously if I am ever experiencing DOMS, if I give myself a good warmup and stretch, the feeling subsides long enough to perform at a high level. (of course adrenaline play a factor here as well) Was wondering how much worse it can be than your average DOMS or if people tend to exagerate.

bdybldnaam

Awards
To be honest I didn't notice any increase in DOMS.
But some people do.

I didn't have joint issues either - even stacked with EP.
But some people do.

So you will probably need to try it to see how much it affects you personally.

De__eB

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote