Nootropic Noob. Help me out!

Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  1. Registered User
    Stats
    5'7"  170 lbs.
    Answers

Nootropic Noob. Help me out!

So I want to try to get into nootropics because I know they're probably a lot better for you than prescription drugs, alcohol, and party drugs. I have researched them a little bit, but I still don't know much. So this is what I'm looking for, anti depressant, anti anxiety/social anxiety, something to help with my ADD, and some sort of party drug for going out. I can't drink alcohol at the moment because of health issues and with all the **** they're spiking molly with nowadays, I'm never touching that **** again. So help me out, I'm a total noob. Oh, and I don't want anything that's gonna kill my libido, I have enough issues there already.
    No citizen has a right to be an amateur in the matter of physical training...what a disgrace it is for a man to grow old without ever seeing the beauty and strength of which his body is capable.

2. Registered User
    Stats
    6'1"  244 lbs.
    Answers

What were you thinking of using nootropic wise? I have experimented with quite a few. I wouldn't really call it a nootropic necessarily but taking 25 mg of pregnenolone a day definitely gives a mood boost, and clearer thought. I've tried piracetam as well, I didn't notice too much from it even when coupled with a choline source. Noopept + Choline or racetams + focus xt is a good place to start. There are a lot of people on here who have FAR greater knowledge when it comes to the physiology of nootropics, and a lot of good threads on it. Do a little research and see what ya think.
  3. Registered User
    Stats
    5'7"  170 lbs.
    Answers