First time cutting - how to time Alphamine + IF

Hyperfluxe

Awards
Hello,

I've been bulking ever since I started lifting (12 months now), and it's damn well time for a cut (186lb @ 16%bf @ 5'6). I've done some research on these forums and will definitely be taking Alphamine as my primary cutting supplement. Now I was wondering, how do I time Alphamine if I do intermittent fasting. I wake up at 7, and go to bed around 11. I train 3 days/week (Texas Method).

My understanding is that as soon as I wake up I take 2 scoops of Alphamine as my "breakfast", and then I fast until I train. Right before I train, I take 1 scoop of Alphamine as my pwo (along with Hemavol)? And when I'm done training, I eat all my calories until bedtime? This is what I have in mind but I'm trying to figure out if there's a better way of doing things. Please give suggestions, thanks!

kbayne

kbayne

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Many people have done the IF Protocol while using Alphamine.

How long do you plan on fasting throughout the day?

Since you wake at 7, take 1-2 scoops in the morning. Roughly 4-5 hours later take your second dose of Alphamine, and if you use it pre-workout, Hemavol is a great addition. If you dose twice a day, then a morning and pre-workout dose will work great, but if you go 1 scoop three times per day, you will have to get in that third dose at some time later in the day.

bolt10

bolt10

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Your set up should be effective. I would start with one scoop in the morning to assess tolerance though. From there you can either go to 2 upon waking and 1 pre or 1.5 upon waking and 1.5 pre (if you want more kick pre-workout as well).

Invycktus

Invycktus

Awards
  • Established
Can someone give us some helpful links on IF + Alphamine?

I am to date struggling with a dose that would not keep me awake till 4am.

kbayne

kbayne

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established