Dexaprine V2 Blood Pressure Issues?

  1. Registered User
    boomhauer's Avatar
    Stats
    5'10"  160 lbs.
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    17
    Rep Power
    168

    Dexaprine V2 Blood Pressure Issues?


    Has anyone else experienced blood pressure issues with the new dexaprine?

    I took my blood pressure this morning before taking dexaprine and it read ~110/65
    45 minutes after taking one pill of the new dex it read ~140/70, which is abnormally high for me

    And yes I took a couple of readings each time to make sure it wasn't a fluke.

    Just wondering if anyone else has experienced this.

  2. Registered User
    VaughnTrue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3,912
    Rep Power
    1018908

    we've actually had no complaints about blood pressure on this product yet, and many have noted that their blood pressure goes up way less with the new version than they noticed with the old version. are you using 1/2 pill or 1 pill?
    iForce Nutrition Representative - iTrain. iCompete. iDominate.
    iForce Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/iForceNutrition
    iForce website: www.iforcenutrition.com
  3. Registered User
    boomhauer's Avatar
    Stats
    5'10"  160 lbs.
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    17
    Rep Power
    168

    Well I started with 1/2 pill and felt good energy. Today I decided to try 1 whole pill and I noticed the bp increase. I'm just gonna stick with 1/2 until I build up a tolerance to it then bump it up to 1 I guess.
    •   
       

  4. Registered User
    VaughnTrue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3,912
    Rep Power
    1018908

    ^^^ that was going to be my advice. 1 full pill of Dexaprine = holy crap thats a lot of stims.


    Start small and work up! Makes your bottle last longer, and enables you to get that much more from 1 cycle.
    iForce Nutrition Representative - iTrain. iCompete. iDominate.
    iForce Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/iForceNutrition
    iForce website: www.iforcenutrition.com
  5. Registered User
    uubiduu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    731
    Rep Power
    110546

    whats the ingredient in the new version that gives you the same or more energy/appetite suppression than the DMAA in the old version? Just wondering
  6. Registered User
    VaughnTrue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3,912
    Rep Power
    1018908

    Acacia Rigidula(98%)
    iForce Nutrition Representative - iTrain. iCompete. iDominate.
    iForce Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/iForceNutrition
    iForce website: www.iforcenutrition.com
  7. Registered User
    huxley309's Avatar
    Stats
    5'10"  218 lbs.
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Age
    40
    Posts
    161
    Rep Power
    56987

    Can't say i have, just a nice smooth release of energy with 1/2 caplet, this is with V1 and V2.

    Though i really do respond to dex, for some reason it chills me right out.
  8. Registered User
    criticalbench's Avatar
    Stats
    5'1"  0 lbs.
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    7,829
    Rep Power
    767473

    Glad you are enjoying the product, but sorry to hear about the blood pressure issue. Unfortunately, any time stims enter the body, there is a possible reaction of hypertension whether it is direct through arterial vasoconstriction, or indirectly by way of excitement, anxiety, etc. cause your body to respond by essentially clamping down. You may find 200-500mg of L-theanine to solve your blood pressure issues; in bulk powder, it is very cheap. It has done wonders for me at times.

    Mike
    iForce Nutrition Representative
    iTrain. iCompete. iDominate…iForce!
    www.iforcenutrition.com
  9. Registered User
    uubiduu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    731
    Rep Power
    110546

    Quote Originally Posted by VaughnTrue View Post
    Acacia Rigidula(98%)
    hi i googled it and it is supposed to contain "natural" amphetamines and some other potent stuff. could be potentially be a problem for drug tests??
  10. Registered User
    mr.cooper69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    10,440
    Rep Power
    5913430

    Rauwolscine + caffeine is the likely culprit. Hell, Rauwolscine + any stims or releasing agents can cause BP elevation. I realize this stereoisomer causes less sides than Yohimbine HCl, but the reality is that the pressor action still remains to a degree; rather, the anxiogenic side effects are what are primarily mitigated by the alpha form.
    http://pescience.com/
    http://selectprotein.com/
    The above is my own opinion and does not reflect the opinion of PES
  11. Registered User
    VaughnTrue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3,912
    Rep Power
    1018908

    Quote Originally Posted by uubiduu View Post
    hi i googled it and it is supposed to contain "natural" amphetamines and some other potent stuff. could be potentially be a problem for drug tests??

    No, you will not fail drug tests for any reason while using Dexaprine.
    iForce Nutrition Representative - iTrain. iCompete. iDominate.
    iForce Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/iForceNutrition
    iForce website: www.iforcenutrition.com
  •   

      
     

Similar Forum Threads

  1. blood work while on dexaprine & tt-33
    By primal1 in forum Supplement Logs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-13-2011, 03:04 PM
  2. HAVING BLOOD PRESSURE ISSUES WITH H DROL HELP PLEASE
    By dre alvarez in forum Anabolics
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 02-04-2010, 12:27 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-16-2006, 01:47 PM
  4. Blood pressure/Pulse pressure
    By BigVrunga in forum General Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-25-2004, 12:22 PM
  5. Blood pressure/Pulse pressure
    By BigVrunga in forum General Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-25-2004, 01:36 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Log in

Log in