Is there a pre-workout supplement that will continue to work over time?

Larry2308

Awards
I am new to the supplement world and I have already tried numerous pre-workout supplements. My issue is after a few months I'm taking scary doses just to try to get the energy and pump that was there in the beginning. Is there a supplement out there that will not burn out your receptors and you become immune to?

D2footballjrc

D2footballjrc

Awards
I am new to the supplement world and I have already tried numerous pre-workout supplements. My issue is after a few months I'm taking scary doses just to try to get the energy and pump that was there in the beginning. Is there a supplement out there that will not burn out your receptors and you become immune to?
You'll laugh but.......

1001029_030000012000_A_400.jpg

Take a break, don't go months straight on stimmed pres. That is why they say to cycle them, give your body a break, and stops from getting tolerant so fast, but back to the image, quick oats... 30-40 minutes before you work out gives you solid energy, not going to be cracked out energy but it's solid!

hvactech

hvactech

Legend
Awards
You'll laugh but.......

View attachment 53391

Take a break, don't go months straight on stimmed pres. That is why they say to cycle them, give your body a break, and stops from getting tolerant so fast, but back to the image, quick oats... 30-40 minutes before you work out gives you solid energy, not going to be cracked out energy but it's solid!
this ^^^^^^....take a break, try a non stimmed pwo or 500mg-1000mg of agmatine..

Larry2308

Awards
Thanks for the input guys, I use to go all natural but now I'm 43yrs old and don't have the same energy level. I work very long shifts and work out at the end of the shift so that doesn't help.

D2footballjrc

D2footballjrc

Awards