how long can you not take creatine for before having to reload?

  1. New Member
    marcink99's Avatar
    Stats
    6'0"  185 lbs.
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    167
    Rep Power
    189
    Level
    12
    Lv. Percent
    24.08%

    how long can you not take creatine for before having to reload?


    I skiped couple days should I go through reload phase?

  2. New Member
    W13NY's Avatar
    Stats
    5'10"  184 lbs.
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Age
    22
    Posts
    76
    Rep Power
    120
    Level
    8
    Lv. Percent
    73.76%

    No, I take creatine and your suppose to take it 8 weeks on / 4 weeks off. I never load anymore and you still see the same results, even after not taking it for 4 weeks.
  3. The Female Terminator
    Rosie Chee's Avatar
    Stats
    5'1"  120 lbs.
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Age
    30
    Posts
    16,219
    Rep Power
    693550
    Level
    77
    Lv. Percent
    74.95%
    Achievements Activity VeteranActivity ProActivity AuthorityPosting ProPosting Authority

    Quote Originally Posted by marcink99 View Post
    I skiped couple days should I go through reload phase?
    No need. It takes at least 2 weeks for muscle creatine stores to return to baseline levels if you stop using it.


    Quote Originally Posted by W13NY View Post
    No, I take creatine and your suppose to take it 8 weeks on / 4 weeks off. I never load anymore and you still see the same results, even after not taking it for 4 weeks.
    You do NOT have to cycle creatine; this is purely personal preference. And even if you DO cycle it, loading is NOT necessary.

    ~Rosie
    Team APPNUT
    Contact Me for INDIVIDUALIZED TRAINING AND NUTRITION

    "Think like a Champion. Train like a Warrior. Live with a Purpose." - Rosie Chee
    •   
       

  4. Board Sponsor
    R1balla's Avatar
    Stats
    5'10"  0 lbs.
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    12,319
    Rep Power
    4875249
    Level
    92
    Lv. Percent
    55.7%
    Achievements Activity AuthorityActivity ProActivity VeteranPosting ProPosting Authority

    Rosie always has the best answer. i agree, although if i stop for over a month i always reload (mono)
    Iron Forged Nutrition Rep

    use code "R1balla" to receive a discount
  5. Team Anabolic
    UNCnate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,291
    Rep Power
    25890
    Level
    27
    Lv. Percent
    81.75%
    Achievements Posting Pro

    Quote Originally Posted by Guejsn View Post
    No need. It takes at least 2 weeks for muscle creatine stores to return to baseline levels if you stop using it.




    You do NOT have to cycle creatine; this is purely personal preference. And even if you DO cycle it, loading is NOT necessary.

    ~Rosie
    Team APPNUT
    You bet, great answer.

  6. PESCIENCE.com
    nattydisaster's Avatar
    Stats
    6'0"  0 lbs.
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    10,470
    Rep Power
    4872700
    Level
    89
    Lv. Percent
    92.99%
    Achievements Activity AuthorityActivity ProActivity VeteranPosting ProPosting Authority

    I never load my creatine....and I'll take a few weeks off every few months
    HIGH VOLUME - Supreme Stim-Free Nitric Oxide Matrix
    SELECT Protein
    - Ultra-Premium Blend
    ALPHAMINE - Thermogenics...Redefined
  

  
 

Similar Forum Threads

  1. creatine-how long to degrade?
    By thebigt in forum Supplements
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-04-2011, 02:14 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-27-2010, 07:00 PM
  3. How long can one be on creatine?
    By Valholm in forum Supplements
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-16-2008, 12:13 PM
  4. How long do you cycle creatine?
    By Nightwanderer in forum Supplements
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-09-2008, 07:49 PM
  5. How long can I leave creatine in water?
    By Moyer in forum Supplements
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-06-2004, 08:07 PM
Log in
Log in