Coming off ACL surgery, need advice

heywood

heywood

Awards
  • Established
Hey, since it's my first post I won't need to tell everyone I'm a noob. Thanks in advance for not snickering too much at my stupid/naive comments.

I am coming off reconstructive knee surgery and am finally starting to hit the gym again for the first time in 4-5 years. Blew it out 3 years ago and finally got it fixed in January.

So far I'm taking the USP line (AP/ReCreate/PFull/Cissus) and whey/creatine. I am planning to buy some bulk stuff from NP and could use some advice as to the best value for products since I'm an apprentice in the trades and I've been out of work for more than 2 months now.

Just to make sure nobody thinks I don't eat right I've been working on my diet to extract all the white flour and high-gi foods out of it before I get to go back to work. My main issue there has been a long history of drinking coffee all day and not eating enough when I'm not working.:crackhead:

As for the gym, I'm still in the first month or so of workouts post-surgery so I'm still sore all the time (gotta love doms). I'm getting about 4 days per week and don't need much extra cardio since I ride my bike to the gym (hate gym cardio and always have). I was excited as hell tonight that I got to do squats for the first time since surgery and had no pain! I live for leg days.

Anyways, sorry for the wordy first post but my goals are mainly get back to feeling like an athlete again (used to squat 3 plates at 17yo) and not some broke-down 29-year old.

imenraged

Awards
Looks like you got everything except a good BCAA.

pvtpARTS

pvtpARTS

Awards
Hey, since it's my first post I won't need to tell everyone I'm a noob. Thanks in advance for not snickering too much at my stupid/naive comments.

I am coming off reconstructive knee surgery and am finally starting to hit the gym again for the first time in 4-5 years. Blew it out 3 years ago and finally got it fixed in January.