Best Way to Correct a Hormonal Imbalance?

Matt123

Awards
I am looking for a cheap and effective way to correct a hormonal imbalance. I am pretty sure that my hormones are imbalanced.

It actually started about six months ago when I developed adrenal fatigue with high cortisol levels after coming off of medication. I am a college student and it has been difficult to get through school with all of the problems that I have had lately. I also have not been able to work out as much because every time I go to the gym, I feel completely worn out for the next few days.

I have tried different supplements to help ease the symptoms, and the only one that really worked for me was ginseng. I think that I am recovering from the adrenal fatigue, but I have been unable to stop taking ginseng. Since ginseng contains testosterone components, I think that I have developed problems similar to the hormonal problems associated with steroid use and withdrawal. Whenever I stop taking ginseng, it seems like my cortisol levels spike again. I have been unable to stop taking it for the last four months in order to keep up in school. I want to stop taking it, or at least take a break from it in order to balance out my hormonal levels, but I don’t want to have to put up with the side effects of withdrawal.

I was wondering if there is a cheap and effective way to get my hormonal levels back into balance. I am not really looking for a PCT, because I do not think that my problem is that serious. I also do not want to spend a ton of money on expensive supplements if I do not need to. I was thinking about trying either Reset AD, maca, or phosphatidylserine. I am open to any suggestions.

Lacradocious

Lacradocious

Awards
  • Established