ALPHAGEN-X Thermogenic Powder

Laxarcher13

Laxarcher13

Awards
Today I had the opportunity to try out BioCor Nutritions Alphagen-X thermogenic powder for the first time. Instead of taking it for fat burning purposes I used it as a preworkout. I’ve been competing in powerlifting for about 3 years. I weigh 199-201. I didn’t know what to expect so I brought a bit of preworkout in case it didn’t give me the energy I needed. I was ****ing blown away! It is without a doubt a very strong stimulant. This is coming from a guy who adds dmaa liquid to everything. Each scoop has 150mg 2-Amino-6-Methylheptane Wich gives it quite a kick along with the 250 mg of caffeine. So I went to go and bench started out at 135 for reps moved up to 185x8 205x5,5 after those sets i moved into a regular 3x6-8 rep scheme. I loaded 225 and asked for a spotter. I was able to push up out all the reps with clean form. I moved on to dumb bell presses using 80’s at 3x8. I look to see what time it is and it’s 130 Wich means I’d been in there 2 and a half hours benching and pressing. God knows how manny sets of everything I did. This pre workout did me ****ing good today. I will report back when I do legs!

Deadlift-365
Bench-250
Squat 315

Also Use belt and wrist wraps.

LeanEngineer

LeanEngineer

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • Best Answer
  • First Up Vote
Awesome. Sounds like a killer pre. Should be a good product for a heavy leg workout.

Laxarcher13

Laxarcher13

Awards