Chaos and Pain's Hypnos + Chem One

YadaYada

Awards
What and Why: As the title says I will be testing Chemical One and Hypnos. I will test Hypnos by itself for a week to test its sleep and recovery effects alone and not confound the results. The main goal will be testing the recovery so the log will detail about my sleep and general fatigue/energy throughout the day. I will also of course detail any strength/hypertrophy gains made as well that I believe aren't accounted for soley by my programming.

This is mainly for me to keep a log on how I'm feeling over the next month or so as I do a test run in preparation for a brutal weightlifting program I have coming up.

I am not good at sleeping, I find it hard to go to bed until early in the morning, when I do sleep I wake up a dozen or so times over the night, and when I wake up I generally have to lay in bed for 10-20 minutes before feeling fresh enough to move. So, I feel if Hypnos works on me it'll work on most people and its the product I am most looking forward to testing.

YadaYada

Awards
Ok received everything in the mail yesterday morning so I can begin.

General Overview of Hypnos: I ordered Lemonberry Nectar and mixed it with 12oz of water about 30 minutes before I was planning to go to bed like the instructions said. I'm not a fan of the flavor as its very strong and leaves a weird after taste. I'm gonna try diluting it some more and see if that helps but I feel I'll just have to get used to the aftertaste. My opinions on the taste may change down the road.

It definitely does not mix incredibly well as there will still small granules along the bottom of my shaker but it mixed well enough that nothing stayed behind in the cup when I was done.