8g/day of Ca-HMB Log with maintenance calories to gain muscle and lose fat

Justlooking5

Justlooking5

Awards
As a continuation of this thread: http://anabolicminds.com/forum/supplements/278382-ca-hmb-observations.html
I'm going to be logging my experiences taking 8g of bulk powder Ca-HMB per day, updating weekly.

I am currently on a maintenance calorie diet of about 2,500- 3,000 calories per day, high protein mod carb/fats, with lower carbs in the evenings.
I weigh about 221 lbs. at 6' tall with what I would estimate to be between 12-15% bodyfat. Arms measure 17" pumped right now.

I have been training for about 16 years (age 33) though started bodybuilding again a year ago. I have a lot of experience with gear and supplements, though my last time one gear was in 2006.

My goal for this training phase is to increase muscle mass and strength while hopefully maintaining or losing bodyfat. I am training doggcrapp style (only twice per week due to work). I train quads/hams/biceps/calves/abs on one day and chest/back/shoulders/triceps/traps on the other day. I do cardio in the morning 2-3x week for about 25 min. (fast walk on treadmill).

This is my first time taking Ca-HMB. I've decided to try a higher dose of 8g per day. The rationale is on the linked thread on the first page.

I am also taking the following supplements. While there is a lot here, please note I have taken this combination before during my bulking phase, so the only major difference will be the HMB and less calories.

Supps:

1. Whey, Casein, Egg protein powder (I mix these three together with good results) ~150g/day