Misfit28 gets back into lifting and will become Legendary....

Misfit28

Misfit28

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
So, I would first of all like to thank pyrobatt and C & P for allowiing me to log their -(-)epi/laxo with absorption enhancer and their new Cannibal Cronus protein.

I chose the Omnipotent Orange flavor for the protein, and have tried it for a few days now. I like it so far, but I have had some weird things going on with my taste buds lately. I can taste the orange flavor in it, and it is subdued but pleasant. I might try mixing it into some plain greek yogurt during this log to see how that goes :)

Here are the product labels, followed by the pic of what I received:

cronus1.png

Legendary.png

Stack.jpg

ABOUT ME

I first started my journey in March of 2011 at the ripe old age of 36 years old, starting at a weight of 335 lbs. I struggled to lose weight through caloric restriction and cardio alone, and did a little research (since that's what I do for a living ;)), and decided to try lifting for the first time in my life. That was in November of 2011. Once I started lifting with the Stronglifts program (5 X 5), the weight began to fall off quickly.

I reached my low weight back in March of 2013, hitting 210 lbs. at about 15% BF or so. Since then, I focused on lifting 5/3/1 style and stayed relatively lean while adding some mass.

This year I did not do as well. I've ended up letting myself go by not tracking my intake and doing a lot less lifting. I'm working a second job at UPS right now, and that plays into it, but I need to get myself back into the mindset, and I'm hoping this log will help me with that. I'm now back to about 259 lbs. and my body fat has gone up quite a bit, probably edging up to about 25-30% BF. Not good.