Evol ving . . . my journey (Sponsored)

p5sky

p5sky

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Thank you to Genomyx for allowing me to log their pre-workout product, Evol.
EVOL-2T.jpg
evol label.jpg

I have been training seriously for about 11 years as a vow to always look phenomenal for my new bride 10 yrs ago, I like to call her the luckiest girl in the world ;)

Stats: 45 yrs, 5-7, 174 lbs currently, 10-12% bf

I rarely use stim preworkouts so this is a nice change, especially since I am looking to rebuild after triathlon season. I am an oxymoron as I train BB style and put on solid muscle from Nov to July, then I am mainly focused on my endurance training and lose a lot of size. This makes it tough for clothes as I have tri-season clothing and BB-season clothing. At my peak of BB I can get up to 175-178 solid, then in tri-season I drop to a lean and cut 158-160 lbs.

Let's see how this treats a non-stim user as I get things in high gear for kicking arse!

p5sky

p5sky

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
FIRST IMPRESSION

The flavor was nice and smooth, a slight tangy raspberry flavor. The lemon flavor was subtle, this is good for me because I am not a fan of ANYTHING lemon.

Started with 1 scoop and added some creatine. Since I rarely use stims I wanted to assess my tolerance to the product. I felt the BA tingles in about 10 mins, then I started the workout about 30 mins after taking Evol. Energy was definitely higher than normal and this gave me a slight mental edge/alpha feel. Going heavy also helps this mental aggression but this was more pronounced.

I will slowly go up to 1.5 scoops then 2 scoops to see how I feel. If 1 scoop is effective for a great workout then I will stick with that and add creatine & beta alanine. But for the sake of the log and product-testing I will try various protocols.

FL3X MAGNUM

FL3X MAGNUM

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Count me in on this one!

rodefeeh

rodefeeh

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote