Prodigy vs construction worker - Prodigy log

peezee

Awards
I was fortunate enough to grab the new prodigy and will chronicle its efficacy on a normal joe. But first, a bit about my work. I'm a construction electrician, which means I'm bending pipe & wire, going up and down ladders, and generally hauling all day long. I bike to work and back for a total of 6miles/day. By the time I get home, I have to have some sort of PWO or I fall asleep. My workout is a four day a week, legs/chest & tri/back & bi/shoulders workout, split into an AM and PM session. Unorthodox, yes, but I can't workout more than 30 before work or I'm toast, and I don't have the stamina for more than 30 min post-work. So there it is. Oh, and I run twice a week, just because I like to. Tomorrow I begin the log. Ready to destroy the gym.

McCrew530

McCrew530

Awards
Im in brother!

Onlychevy6

Onlychevy6

Awards
  • Established
  • RockStar
Lets see you electrify these results. Hehehe

peezee

Awards
All right, wasn't going to post, because I'm way tired, but here goes.

Work today sucked. Must have gone up and down the ladder hundreds of times. Came home & went to sleep.

Woke up and slammed one scoop of Prodigy. Note: I'm also taking Creatona, and aminos.

Biked to the gym. Started to feel tingly. Not weird, but the typical tingles from some PWOs. It doesn't necessarily make me feel good or bad, but I do like it for the simple fact that I know it's starting to work.

Since I skipped my AM workout, I had to do both this evening, and I wasn't looking forward to it. Plus, it's leg day, and I hate leg day.

Started with squats. Started OK, and it seemed to get easier. Finished four sets of 8, plus a warmup, and actually felt energized. Confidence was high.
Moved on to four sets of 8 of leg press. Hit a PR. Kinda blew myself away.
Finished the AM workout with deadlifts, which I actually like. Hit a PR for that, too. Felt so good, I looked at my PM workout & said, "why not?"