Level
    Lv. Percent
    56.54%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting Pro

D2football's RecoverPro The Review

Name:  recoverproheader.jpg
Views: 197
Size:  217.2 KB

RecoverPro is a 4:1:1 BCAA drink by AI Sports Nutrition. It's been a couple formula changes over the years and has a cult following. Most of that said following fits into 3 categories. Lemonhead, Raspberite, or Mixed (Lemon and Raspberry mixed). I can say from trying them all many times I fit strongly in the Lemonhead category. RecoverPro has became my BCAA of choice and I have now went through roughly 7lbs of RecoverPro I feel I am a semi RecoverPro Expert on it's flavors and effects and can give you guys a review on this wonderful product.

First what is RecoverPro exactly? Per the AI Sports Nutrition website, it contains "BCAA’s consisting of L-Leucine, L-Isoleucine, and L-Valine, which are amino acids. Amino acids are the building blocks of protein, and protein is what your muscles need to be able to recovery and grow.

Consuming free form amino acids, in the form of BCAA’s will provide a quick boost to your amino acid pool, and therefore increase recovery, endurance, vascularity, and many other things."

Name:  whatsinsiderecover.jpg
Views: 232
Size:  191.4 KB

The biggest thing I've noticed from RecoverPro is lack of soreness and recovery time from lifting. I can definitely tell when I've been drinking RecoverPro and say the week that I was out and had to go without. My muscles seem to recover at record speeds when I'm slamming the Lemonade tasting drink down. With it in 48 hours when I hit the gym again to lift my muscles have no soreness at all, verses a slight soreness without.

Another amazing thing that RecoverPro is great for is using it to cover up the bulk powder supplements you might be taking. Taking DAA powder? LCLT? Cissus Powder? Toss in a scoop of RecoverPro with those powders and drink it down without wanting to throw up. (DAA and Cissus are especially gross tasting powders)