Pre Workout Evaluations - Non Sponsored

1. Registered User
    Stats
    5'9"  190 lbs.
    Answers

Pre Workout Evaluations - Non Sponsored

Hi Guys,

Wanted to give you my unbiased reviews on a lot of the Pre Workout Drinks out there. Evaluations are random and tested over a few week.These are only one mans opinion.

About me,

Former Level 1 competitive Natural Bodybuilder that has been in the game for 20 yrs. 38 yrs old, 5’8” 185 lbs,13-15% BF getting back into the swing of things after rupturing my Achilles Tendon back in Jan that needed Surgery. I have a degree in Nutrition and Exercise Phys from FSU and believe heavily into Supplementation.

I subscribe to the FST-7 principles (usually 2 bodyparts, no more than 1 hr lifting) and do cardio 30-40 minutes 3-4x a week. Generally Cardio Glider and bike as treadmill is off limits for a while.

I am somewhat caffeine sensistive, one cup for Breakfast and either, 2nd cup, fat burner or Pre Workout Drink.

All products were taken 1-2 hrs after a meal and 30-45 minutes prior to workout

Nutrex Hemo Rage
    Nutrex Underground - Hemo-Rage

Flavor – Malicious Melon. One of the best I have tasted
    Mixed – via spoon, no residue
    Dosage ½
    Bodyparts Trained Chest & Shoulders
    Evaluation-.Great amount of energy, nothing over the top but definitely sweated pretty good and was powered fairly well through my cardio. No after crash.

2 days later I decided to take a full dosage, same flavor mixed via spoon. Definitely stupid on my part. I felt like I was on crack (no have never used it) but my hands were tremoring, sweating profusely 10 minutes into my back and bi’s workout, stomach was nauseous, no focus. I did manage to have a decent workout but definitely didn’t feel right.

BPI – 1MR
    https://bpisports.net/store.php?page=1mrp

Flavor – Fruit Punch – decent Flavor
    Mixed – Shaker, no residue
    Dosage – full
    Bodyparts Trained Shoulders/Bi’s