What is the youngest age to even consider steroid use

Dru

Dru

Awards
I am a young adult and ive been working out for about 2 years. I made great gains at the beginning, gained size and strength quickly but i feel like the past year has done nothing. I am 5'9, 170 pounds and i started at 158 about two years about but i got to 189 until i recently started doing cardio regularly since im training in college to pursue a career in policing. Its hard with work and school but i do get to the gym atleast 3 times a week. Its just depressing because i feel like ive been stuck at the same weights for the most muscle groups for about a year even though i go to failure and eat healthy with lots of protein daily. Anyways, at what age could steroids even be considered? I know steroids are a serious subject but i dont know any other way i would reach my goal of gaining strength and lean muslce mass. Any advice/ suggestions? Would be appreciated.

ManBeast

ManBeast

Awards
  • Established
Seriously, consider some non-steroidal techniques like changing your workout, eating more, free test boosters, etc. Especially if you can't plan to hit the gym like it is religion.

Steroids require Dedication, Diet, and Determination. You have to be able to base your life around lifting and not the other way around IMHO.

And to answer your question, only some bloodwork can *really* tell, but the general consensus is 21.

MB

Botch

Botch

Awards
  • Established
...I'm assuming you didn't post your age for a reason...maybe you know what the answer will be?

Dru

Dru

Awards
I am almost 20 to be honest, and i know i shouldnt be asking questions but i really dont know how else id be able to ask questions? Most websites ive researched all seem relatively different so i thought it would be better to ask other people into bodybuilding and gain some knowledge.

ManBeast

ManBeast

Awards
  • Established