hCG injection

joeyg

Awards
The slin pins I have are only 3/10 CC but I reconstituted 2000 IU of hCG in 4 mL of BW (500 IU/mL). Is it okay to pin myself four times (at 0.25 CC) in one go? Or should I go find a 1 CC slin syringe. This is my first time injecting and reconstituting anything. Also, since I didn't have an amp opener, I used a pen cap. A piece of glass fell inside the amp, but it was right on top and slide right back out (this was before adding in the BW). That's fine, right? Thanks.

J.

mercedesdd

Awards
  • Established
The slin pins I have are only 3/10 CC but I reconstituted 2000 IU of hCG in 4 mL of BA (500 IU/mL). Is it okay to pin myself four times (at 0.25 CC) in one go? Or should I go find a 1 CC slin syringe. This is my first time injecting and reconstituting anything. Also, since I didn't have an amp opener, I used a pen cap. A piece of glass fell inside the amp, but it was right on top and slide right back out (this was before adding in the BA). That's fine, right? Thanks.

J.
As long as you got all the glass out you should be good to go.. I would just get 1 cc slin pins .

mercedesdd

Awards
  • Established
Do you mean BW not BA ????? Try not to shake the hcg( making it foam is not good) .. Let the BW run down the side of the vial and than you can gently roll the vial in your hands to make sure it is mixed well..

joeyg

Awards
Do you mean BW not BA ????? Try not to shake the hcg( making it foam is not good) .. Let the BW run down the side of the vial and than you can gently roll the vial in your hands to make sure it is mixed well..
Yes, BW. I don't have a 1 CC pin on me. Should I wait until tomorrow? Can you get these at drugstores? Or should I pin myself four times using 0.25 CC?

mercedesdd

Awards
  • Established
Yes, BW. I don't have a 1 CC pin on me. Should I wait until tomorrow? Can you get these at drugstores? Or should I pin myself four times using 0.25 CC?