Facet joint injections and Ostarine

N

nickm321

Awards
Hi. I started taking Ostarine a couple of days ago. My intention is to use it as a small training booster over the next 6 weeks. I've never used it or anything else before, in the whole 26 years I've been doing weights and sport.

In a couple of weeks time, I'm going to hospital for a steroid injection into the facet joints of one of my spinal vertebrae. This is part of ongoing investigative treatment for back pain problems due to a degenerative disc. Does anyone know of any problems there might be from taking the ostarine while going for these injections? My thought was to come off the ostarine in the couple of days surrounding the hospital visit.

Thanks in advance.
Nick.

Jebrook

Jebrook

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Hi. I started taking Ostarine a couple of days ago. My intention is to use it as a small training booster over the next 6 weeks. I've never used it or anything else before, in the whole 26 years I've been doing weights and sport.

In a couple of weeks time, I'm going to hospital for a steroid injection into the facet joints of one of my spinal vertebrae. This is part of ongoing investigative treatment for back pain problems due to a degenerative disc. Does anyone know of any problems there might be from taking the ostarine while going for these injections? My thought was to come off the ostarine in the couple of days surrounding the hospital visit.

Thanks in advance.
Nick.
Ask your doctor for legit advice.

Smont

Smont

Legend
Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
I really don't think it would cause a problem but this is definitely a question to ask the Dr.

N

nico101

Awards
I'm not giving you medical advice but.. it won't be a problem.

Woody

Woody

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Personally, this sounds like more trouble than its worth.