Experiment RECOMP ---> CUT 12 weeks to less belly!!

B

Br1ck_Sh1thouse

Awards
  • Established
Experiment RECOMP ---&g t ; CUT 12 weeks to less belly!!

RECOMP ---> CUT

So I'm just beginning a winter recompish run that will morph into a cut that I plan on logging here. It's probably going to really just be weekly updates as I won't have the time to update it everyday. So here's my info:
38yrs, 5'10", 238lbs, 22%bf (according to 3pt caliper, will use this throughout)

training is 35-45min of lifting, typically 8-12 sets per body part with reps in the 10-12 range, try to keep rests inbetween sets to less than 60 seconds, sometimes instead of a rest I'll mix in some type of cardio type excercise like burpees, jogging/skipping/jump roping in place or shoulder work with plates like side/rear raises (they're a weak point for me). After lifting I do 25-35 min of a brisk inclined walk and every 5 min I'll speed up to a fast jog for 1 min, by the end I'm drenched. This 5 days a week, Mon - legs, tues - back, wed - shoulders, thur - chest, fri - arms

nutrition I'm hardcore keto (except for this thanksgiving and probably xmas), 25g carbs max, 125g protein (sometimes I can get up to 150g without getting out of ketosis, I use a ketonix breathalyzer to measure) and the remainder of cals is fat to get up to 2k cals.
I'm currently finishing up a 2 month run of OL epic(1 month), follidrone(1 month), OL ignit3, PES shift, 8g daily of some cheap bulk longjack(from amazon) and some Evo SuperNova, I'll be done in one week (except the supernova).
With the SuperNova I'm running an experiment, I've been applying it twice a day to just one side of my gut, love handle and inner thigh. I want to see just how localized of an affect it has if any at all. Definitely can't wait to the see the results on this!

I lift around 4:45am so I def use a pwo, which consists of either OL conqu3r or Pre-jym, plus I also have my own made pwo which is geared for pumps. Homemade pwo ingredients: