First Test Cycle Log!

A AesthetiX

A AesthetiX

Awards
Hey all! It's been a while since I've been on here. I used to be on here constantly logging all kind of PH cycles and after taking over a year off of any type of hormones I'm ready for my first injected cycle!

I won't be starting for about two weeks but I wanted to start this thread early to give some info about myself, my cycle, and my training. Not only will this log be for sharing how I react and grow to the testosterone for my first time, but also to log and track my training progress.

I'll start with information about myself and my cycle!

Height: 5'10"
Weight: 221lbs

Training: I've been training since 2008, my first few years I had no damn idea what I was doing.. I just wanted to be ripped so I would not eat and do too much volume.. I weight around 170lbs of pure bone. Around 2011 I started training with my buddy who helped me out with nutrition and over around 3 years bumped up to around 190lbs. I started powerlifting almost 2 years ago and gained up to around 220.

My style of training is somewhat close the the Westside Barbell style of training, but I'll get back to that in another post.

Best Lifts
Squat: 450
Bench: 335 (close-grip pause)
Deadlift: 515 (sumo) 500 (conventional)

Now for my cycle!

I'll be starting with Test Cyp, I have two 10ml vials at 300mg/ml.

Test Cyp -- 250mg/twice per week for 12 weeks.
Arimidex -- 0.25mg/ED to start for all 12 weeks.
Cytomel T3 -- 50-100mcg throughout

For PCT I have good ol' Nolva and Clomid because I feel more comfortable using both! :)

My goals are really to recomp and just feel out test for the first time. I'll be eating tons of protein, controlling carb timing to be around my workouts, and taking the T3. I will not be in a caloric deficit but I will be eating very clean (as I do not eat too clean right now). My toughest part is going to be no beer for 16 weeks!!!! (I love beer) but I want to do it for the cycle.