Blood Work Help (libido issues)

mikeym

Awards
Hey guys, been having some issues lately. Primarily, I have had little to no sex drive (seems like my junk is all shrunk up too as if there's just zero blood flow down there. sux man) as well as some acne. I'm chalking this up to either hormonal imbalance (ran my only cycle, epi, a while back and not sure I ever fully recovered) or mental/anxiety issues (possibly caused by past phenibut abuse which I have kicked).

Anyway, I just had my first physical exam in years, mentioned the issues to the doc, and will finally be getting some blood work done. I'm a bw noob though so a few questions. On the blood test order, the doc only checked total test. I tried to bring up the idea of checking Estradiol, FSH & LH, and Prolactin but he shook his head and shrugged it off. So, can I just check these boxes myself. Repercussions to doing this? Blood work appointment is tomorrow. Any help, advice is appreciated thanks yall

(hope this is the right section to post this)

AustBenny

AustBenny

Awards
No advice on the legal side of things with that form. It may mean a difference in the cost of the test to your insurance.

I personally would tick the boxes if u see them lol but don't do it on my account.

Honestly, total test would be a good start and see where things are and go from there. If total test is fine then you can ask your doc to look at other things like e2 etc.

Did you PCT properly after your cycle?

mikeym

Awards
Ran rc clomid & nolva (seemed legit, but that's based on my zero prior experience and internet research) and otc pct (finaflex revolution black iirc). But libido has been sporadic since then, mostly very low with occasional reappearances. This was the around the same time as my phenibut addiction though and I've seen some guys complain that it hurt their sexual function/dick sensitivity.

Hmm will have to see if I can take the leap and just check those damn boxes then

AustBenny

AustBenny

Awards