Recomp with Ostarine

N

nskyline342

Awards
Im about to go on my first cycle of ostarine (Osta Shred). I've bulked up to 174lb 26% body fat now I've been cutting and currently at 158 lbs 18% body fat but I'm getting too small for my liking so thats why I'm going to try a recomp of +20%/-20% with 4 training days no cardio/3 rest days cardio. My macros on training days would be 3,040kcals 194p 424c 63f and rest days would be 2026kcals 194p 78c 104f. This is my first time taking ostarine also doing a recomp. Anyone out there have any inputs/suggestions and if anyone has done this what are your experience? Is it possible to gain muscle/lose fat at the same time? thanks brahs

C

CJNator

Awards
I'm in! I was about that bf with that weight just a while ago.

C

CJNator

Awards
Also I'd recommend a recomp and see how you feel on it. Everyone is different so I'd have to recommend a pct, a light one at least. Maybe a on cycle support just in case. Hit me up with any questions if you need to.

Dma378

Dma378

Legend
Awards
  • Established
  • RockStar
If you are able to stay true to those macros I believe you can add a small amount of muscle while losing fat. But don't expect anything mind blowing. You're BF is a little high to get the most out of a recomp, where you would really notice 3-4 pounds of muscle gained. Ostarine is great on a true cut though in maintaining mass while losing fat. And be realistic, a true recomp is a much longer journey than 8 weeks. This may kickstart the process, but to truly gain muscle and continually lose fat is a longer process than most think (naturally).

C

CJNator

Awards
I agree with Dma, I've been recomping for a while and will continue for the rest of the summer. A cut would be great with this if you want fast results and like Dma said you won't really see the results for a while unless you stick it out(recomping) for a while and naturally. IMO for the long run recomp but if you wanting to look good for summer cut with it.

Dma378