Gain strength for beginner

BigDawgBP

Awards
Any PH that don't cause weight gain but still increase strength? I'm trying to lose while increasing strength. I've went from 305 to 285 while increasing strength(DAA erase) but I'm always looking for more ;)

Sean1332

Sean1332

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Nope not for you. I wouldn't recommend any PH/DS/AAS to anyone that doesn't understand that the only thing that will make them gain weight is a caloric surplus, not chemicals. What's your body fat?

BigDawgBP

Awards
I understand weight gain/caloric surplus. I'm losing weight and increasing strength only because I'm a beginner and I've only been doing it for 3 months. Surprisingly I've been able to maintain 1800 cal/day while increasing strength. Said thing is I've always been weaker so now I'm at the strength level of a normal person. I'm not completely sure what my % is but I'm 6ft 285 so probably pretty high lol

Sean1332

Sean1332

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
I understand weight gain/caloric surplus. I'm losing weight and increasing strength only because I'm a beginner and I've only been doing it for 3 months. Surprisingly I've been able to maintain 1800 cal/day while increasing strength. Said thing is I've always been weaker so now I'm at the strength level of a normal person. I'm not completely sure what my % is but I'm 6ft 285 so probably pretty high lol
People SHOULD wait until they've gotten as close as possible to their genetic potential, otherwise your just cheating yourself out of something you could have easily done naturally. With only 3 months of training under your belt, and eating a god awful low calorie intake, I'd say you focus on training and diet even more until you get more knowledgable and to a more desirable body fat.