PMAG: is a SERM needed, or just PCT?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pmagnum

Awards
Ok, this is my first time ever messing around with any pro-hormones and I wanted to bulk up a little bit. I was just under 180 (roughly 178-179) before I started my first cycle of pmag. Ive gone 50mg the first week, 75mg the second week, and 100mg the third week, and I'm starting on my fourth week keeping the dosage at 100mg (all mg's a day). I'm already up 8 pounds lifting 6 days a week, taking a cycle assist and a **** ton of protein. The only side effects I've had are lethargy and occasional high BP.

My cycle will be over in a few weeks and I've been hesitant to buy a SERM because they're expensive as **** and I don't know if I will exactly need it. I have "Revolution Black PCT" for my PCT therapy and it claims to "block estrogen". Should the PCT be enough to ensure that I don't get boobs, is a SERM absolutely needed, or is a SERM at least worth the hundred bucks because of the odds?

Thanks.

Pmagnum

Awards
reliable sites for serms? and do i need a serm?

woodbear

Awards
Dunno. I know people who have run trenazone at 1 ml for 4 weeks, with no loss of libido or gyno issues, and just did otc pct. One did daa plus erase, one novedex xt with anatropin... The last one is in pct still, he gained like 7lbs on trenazone, and continues to gain a bit with that pct... so it seems to work fine... He loved trenazone, no sides, but not big gains, either in strength or size. His bench only moved up like 5- 10lbs...he always liked the good old nolvadex xt, so he stocked up last year... But really likes anatropin with it. ...

But this guy has been natural for 20 years. Layne norton sized or bigger... So potential for gains would be lower than one who only has trained a few years anyway.