is BA needed for a PEG oral solution?

  1. Board Supporter
    t_dot_porkchop's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Age
    37
    Posts
    338
    Rep Power
    298
    Level
    17
    Lv. Percent
    30.03%

    is BA needed for a PEG oral solution?


    hey guys,

    is BA needed as a preservative when using PEG-400 for an oral solution?

    thanks

  2. Board Supporter
    cr4ytonic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    522
    Rep Power
    407
    Level
    19
    Lv. Percent
    89.54%

    no
  3. Board Supporter
    t_dot_porkchop's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Age
    37
    Posts
    338
    Rep Power
    298
    Level
    17
    Lv. Percent
    30.03%

    thanks man...

    i wonder if im doing something wrong. i have 6g of M5AA in 300ml of PEG-400 (20mg/ml). the stuff looks like milk with the consistency of maple syrup. i have water bathed it ateast 5 times now and even ran it though a hand-held blender.

    i have never seen a pic of an oral solution done at home, so i dont know what it should look like...to me it just looks too thick. should i dilute it some more?
    •   
       

  4. Professional Member
    jminis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    4,023
    Rep Power
    2190
    Level
    43
    Lv. Percent
    47.03%
    Achievements Activity ProPosting Pro

    Quote Originally Posted by t_dot_porkchop
    thanks man...

    i wonder if im doing something wrong. i have 6g of M5AA in 300ml of PEG-400 (20mg/ml). the stuff looks like milk with the consistency of maple syrup. i have water bathed it ateast 5 times now and even ran it though a hand-held blender.

    i have never seen a pic of an oral solution done at home, so i dont know what it should look like...to me it just looks too thick. should i dilute it some more?
    Just curious whats your idea of a hot water bath?
  5. Board Supporter
    t_dot_porkchop's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Age
    37
    Posts
    338
    Rep Power
    298
    Level
    17
    Lv. Percent
    30.03%

    i take a bath with it...j/k

    i have an aluminum coffee pot that has water on the stove heating up. i take the top off the M5AA bottle and submerge it until the solution is just under the water level. then i turn up heat on the stove top and let it simmer. i pull it out every 10 minutes for a shake, then i replace it in the pot. i do this for like 30-40 minutes.

    is this wrong? should i bake?
  6. Board Supporter
    cr4ytonic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    522
    Rep Power
    407
    Level
    19
    Lv. Percent
    89.54%

    You have a suspension not a solution, I would just shake vigerously before each use. As long as there is no percipitate collecting at the bottom you should be fine.
  

  
 

Similar Forum Threads

  1. Is HCG needed for cycling??
    By big horse in forum Post Cycle Therapy
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-16-2014, 07:46 PM
  2. Is pct needed for a halotest cycle?
    By raidermike in forum 35 and Older
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-07-2012, 10:58 PM
  3. What is aPCT and what is it needed for?
    By AMannkid1210 in forum Supplements
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 09-24-2008, 11:27 AM
  4. How necessary is BA/BB for Olive Oil/m14add mix?
    By PastorofMuppets in forum Anabolics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-19-2005, 03:38 PM
  5. Is 19nor needed for mass?
    By FullyBuilt in forum Anabolics
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 12-02-2004, 01:52 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Log in
Log in