At a crossroads, advice needed

horvak

Awards
Hi, I am new to this forum and I am looking for some advice.

I am 46 years old, 6ft and currently 232lbs with 12% bodyfat.

I have been training for many years, on and off due to personal reasons, work and injuries.

I have used AAS in the past and rather hap-hazqrdly when I look back at what I used to do.

I re-started training back in March this year after a long lay-off weighing 248 @ 28% body fat and I have been consistent with my diet and training, I get my BF measurements on a regular basis from a Poliquin certified coach who is trained in bio-signature.

I hit the gym 5 days per week using a high volume approach which I am going to change to DC next week as it seems to just make sense when I read about it.

My confusion is this for the past 10 weeks I have just been on a a cycle of Test Enth @ 500mgs per week, supplemented with Erase and OTC Anti-E plus I take and always have large amounts of Vit-C (6 - 10 gm per day) plus Fish Oils, Vit-B, NAC etc

I am soon coming to 12 weeks of my cycle and I was intending to start a PCT regimen of Clomid, Nolvadex and a DAA supplement. However after much reading, I came across the "Cycling for Pennies" post which caused some head scratching to say the least and then a more recent post from Dante regarding cycling and PCT that made even more sense.

So my questions are should I stop at week 12 and start PCT after 15 days from my last dose of Test E as that seems to be standard thinking from the net?
or
Should I start the Clomid/Nolvadex/DAA straight after my last Test E dose and follow that regimen for four weeks allowing the Test to taper down and then restart the Test E at a greater dose say 750 per week once the four weeks 'off' has been followed and start a new 12 week cycle at the higher dose?