First Timer - AnabolicMinds.com

First Timer

1. New Member
    Stats
    5'6"  172 lbs.

First Timer

I am 23 and I have been working out for over 10 years (seriously) and I am thinking about starting a PH for the first time. I've taken Diesel Test Hardcore and got decent gains from it. Right now I am near the end of a cutting cycle workout as described on the training forum under Light/Heavy Split.

For this I am taking OEP/Alpha T2 as well as DAA/Erase and getting decent results.
    I was wondering what PH would be good for someone who is advanced in terms of lifting but a beginner as far as anabolics. I've heard good things about p-mag and h-drol but I wasn't sure if these were cost effective and if I should just skip straight to trying test for the first time (I'm wary of orals).

Any tips or suggestions along with results i might expect?

2. New Member
    Stats
    5'10"  218 lbs.

It depends on what you are trying to get out of the cycle. I would recommend pmag over hdrol. For me personally, pmag has better size gains, better strength gains, and far less sides. It is also an easy recovery if you have a good PCT lined up.

As far as cost effectiveness vs. running a test cycle...that depends on how much you pay for your test, AI, SERMS, supporting supps, etc. If you look around enough, I think either can be relatively cheap. Running a good pmag cycle is not that expensive though and isn't too harsh so I don't think there is much to be wary about.

Overall though, it just depends what you want out of your cycle to decide whether to run an oral ph/ds or a test cycle.
  3. New Member
    Stats
    5'6"  172 lbs.

thanks man. yea 10 lbs of LEAN gains would be nice since i would be coming off of a cutting cycle and would like to keep it that way. since p-mag has relatively low sides would cycle assist/cycle support be enough?
    •   

4. New Member
    Stats
    5'10"  218 lbs.