New to using gear, need opinions on slightly different scenario

keyzz

Awards
Howdy folks! This is my first post here, so I hope I'm not breaking any forum guidelines. It's a little long winded, sorry about that; I'll try to be as direct as possible. I'd appreciate ANY help with this, even if it's just to point me in a general research direction.

Let me give you a quick background, then my stats, then get to the gear issues.

I started working out in highschool, at the age of 16. At the time I just did some dumbbell stuff, hitting the biceps and pecs (I was a pretty big newb and didn't hit anything else). After I got to college, I started going to the gym and hitting all muscle groups, but still didn't really know what I was doing, especially with nutrition. Fast forward to this past summer: I turned 20 in February, and my friend who knows what he's doing convinced me to join the gym. From June through December I focused on bulking with good, whole foods. I didn't really count calories, just focused on eating as much as I could. I started following my friend's routine, of a 3 day split. Day one is chest/back, day two is arms, day three is legs. Each major muscle gets hit with about 3 different exercises, 3-5 sets of moderate reps (6-9). We would have about one rest day a week (if that). Starting at the beginning of January, we've started the cut, with a similar routine (different exercises, same overall scheme). I'm now counting calories, focusing on lowering carb intake, lots of protein, and taking in slightly fewer calories than I'm burning to get my body fat down.

Now for current stats:
I'm 20, turning 21 next month.
Height: 5'6"
Weight: 154 lbs at about 12%-15% bf (don't know for sure)
Target weight: I'm hoping for about 140 lbs with 8%-9% bf. When I started seriously in June at the gym I was at 125lbs with about 11%-13% bf (again, a guess, but I'd assume it's close).
Testosterone levels: 464 (had a blood test done last week)
Moderate metabolism.