First Cycle Questions

1. Developing Meathead
    Answers

Question First Cycle Questions

I am still planning my first cycle for this winter after I turn 21. As of now I am about 6'1" 200lbs 12% BF and I have been training (hard) for 3 years. So far my cycle looks as follows:

Weeks 1-10 Test E 500mg/week
    Weeks 1-12 HCG 1000IU/week
    Weeks 11-12 Test P 100mg EOD
    Weeks 12-13 Nolvadex 40mg ED
    Weeks 13-15 Nolvadex 20mg ED

Now for the questions!

1) Will prop 100mg EOD be sufficient for those last two weeks simply to gap the period between my last shot of Test E and PCT.

2) My left bi is slightly smaller then my right and it pisses me off so I am thinking of spot injecting there a few times during my cycle. If I do this, what size pin would be good? Is there a general rule of thumb for pin sizes in certain muscles?

3) Since the HCG comes in 5000IU, I will have 3000IU left over. Is there some way I could use this near the end of my cycle to help with PCT, as not to waste it?

4) I have been reading a lot about IGF-1 and wondering if it would be a good idea to run weeks 9-12 at 40mcg/day. This would help mature the new LBM I gain correct? I have a good paying internship this summer so money is not really a factor.

5) If I do use IGF-1, could I use the same slin needle for the HCG and the IGF-1? How many sites would I have to rotate for ED injections?

I know that is a lot of questions but since I am going to do this I want to do it right. Thanks for your help!

-Mike

2. Board Supporter
    Answers

I can't answer a lot of your questions, but I think overall, the cycle looks good. If you can, I would up the weeks from 10 to 12 of the enth, since you won't start seeing gains from it for the first few weeks. This would also help you reduce your left over HCG.