Am I too Impatient something doesnt seem right

outlaw1

Awards
Taking Test-E for 2 full weeks now along with dbol for those same full 2 weeks. 500mg per week on test 250mg m/th. dbol 40mg per day.

I am eating alot/clean as always, working out hard 5-6 days a week, but so far have only gained 4 lbs. I thought this was a lb pack on stack.

This seems real low to me. Am I being too impatient for this stuff too start working or could I have some underdosed gear?

I can see a diff in the mirror since I started look more muscular, dont notice any if the water look. Im confused.

Advice is more than welcome.

isoc

Awards
  • Established
You are ok, the test has not even kicked in yet, and an average of 2 pounds per week is quite a bit. Dont fall into that expectation of gaining 20 pounds in 3 weeks stuff you hear about with ph's, that is mostly just from people eating way too many cal's and getting fat, or complete newbies to hormones or lifting. If you are in week 3 the test should start kicking in. But make sure expectations are correct, 15-20 lbs in 10-12 weeks if that is what you are doing is possible, but even 10 lbs, well placed will make a huge difference. Go by mirror/ amount of weight lifted, not amount of weight gained.

samadhismiles

Awards
weight gain is all about diet, its a function between calories in and calories expended (you have to get positive with that function). It has nothing to do with how much AAS you are running. You could run 2 grams/week and still not gain weight if you don't eat above maintenance.

Running AAS allows a user to bulk at a higher rate and cultivate a greater amount of lean mass. Whereas a guy natural may be able to bulk at 400 calories above maintenance without getting much fat, a steroid user can go 800-1k calories above maintenance without much fat accumulation! Thats about 22 pounds in a 3 month cycle if you're consistent and spot-on with recovery.

isoc

Awards
  • Established