Seeking advice on making weight

1. Registered User
    Stats
    5'9"  230 lbs.

Seeking advice on making weight

so i have a meet on 12/12, I've always competed at 242, never had to make weight. Currently, 10 days away, I am at a morning weight of 250, so I need to drop 8lbs.

is this something I should be able to do easily and safely in the sauna before my weigh-in?

what can I do between now and weigh-in that could facilitate that weight-loss? I picked up Axis Labs Xtract but i am leery of using it, again because I have no experience in this process, and I also have some DCP, AlphaBurn and fat-burners on hand.

any advice would be appreciated.

2. Running with the Big Boys
    Board Sponsor
    Stats
    5'10"  200 lbs.

I competed in October, and had about 4-5lbs that last few days. I used a diruectic and hit extra cardio with heavier clothing.
    Controlled Labs Head Board Rep
    adam @ ControlledLabs.com
    CONTROLLED LABS products are produced in a GMP for Sport certified facility
  3. Registered User
    Stats
    5'9"  207 lbs.

yea 8lbs is pretty easy. even a gentle natural laxitive taken the night before the weigh in will get you about 3-4 lbs down. that, in combo of fluid restriction about 24 hrs out should get you an 8lb loss no problem.

i would not reccomend sweating out by exercising because it drains too much energy when dropping water weight you want to exert yourself as little as possible to save energy,

also important!!!!, upon making weight get yourself back up to your original walking weight ASAP. gatorade/water 1:1 ratio is awesome and just make sure you are peeing clear before you get on the platform.
    •   

4. Registered User
    Stats
    5'9"  207 lbs.

this is a good article as well, its targeted at MMA athletes but the system will work for anyone trying to make weight.

http://www.grapplearts.com/How-to-Cut-Weight.html
  5. Registered User
    Stats
    5'9"  230 lbs.

Quote Originally Posted by hamr9 View Post