Why is everyone mad on Nolva for PCT??

G

gruntjc

Awards
Hi all,

This is my first post on this board.

Wont bore you with my stats, but briefly.. I've been training for 12 years.. 160kg bench, 180kg deadlift and 160kg squat (all 1RM). Am still natural but am about to start my first cycle of test enanthate at 500mg/week. Will finish with Stana, and Arimidex (wanted letrozole, but very hard to obtain).

Have heard of many guys just using nolva and clomid for PCT and I'm just curious... why??? Nolva is an estrogen blocker... it merely blocks estrogen from hitting the receptor. It doesnt actually lower estrogen levels (which is what you want post cycle as, for startes, it will reduce bloat from all the excess estrogen floating around your system from the enanthate).. like letro or arimidex.

So... will someone please explain to me (and others) why nolva is the choice for PCT.

p.s. just in case you were wondering, the stan will be consumed just after my last shot of test. this should allow me to keep gaining while the aromatase enzyme clears my system.

Cheers all!!

JC

CDB

CDB

Awards
  • Established
Have heard of many guys just using nolva and clomid for post cycle therapy and I'm just curious... why??? Nolva is an estrogen blocker... it merely blocks estrogen from hitting the receptor. It doesnt actually lower estrogen levels (which is what you want post cycle as, for startes, it will reduce bloat from all the excess estrogen floating around your system from the enanthate).. like letro or arimidex.